Deliberative Council

The Deliberative Council is composed of 05 (five) members, elected for a four-year term, being chaired by the President of the Association, with the right to vote. SBGEA’s board is composed of the following members:

  • Dr. Marlos Rockenbach da Silva – INPE (mandate until 2022);
  • Dr. Juliano Moro – CRS/INPE (mandate until 2022);
  • Dra. Virginia Klausener – UNIVAP (mandate until 2022);
  • Dr. José Valentin Bageston – CRS/INPE (mandate until 2024);
  • Dr. Cosme Alexandre Oliveira Barros Figueiredo – INPE (mandate until 2024).

The Deliberative Council is responsible for:

  1. Regulate the resolutions of the General Meeting;;
  2. Deliberate on the formation of State Divisions and approve the regulations prepared by these divisions;
  3. Examine reports, budgets and accountability presented by the Executive Board and forward to the General Meeting;
  4. Appoint the members of the Admissions, Editorial and Meeting Committees;
  5. Deliberate on the cases proposed by the commissions;
  6. To elect aspiring and effective associates, upon the opinion of the Admission Committee;
  7. Designate substitutes and call elections for vacant positions on the Board, pursuant to Art. 14, Paragraph 2 and 3 of the bylaws;
  8. Fill the vacancies that occurred in the Council until the end of the corresponding mandates, empowering the alternates in order of qualification.